Classics Club Spin #37

It’s time for another Classics Club spin, and I couldn’t be more excited!

This marks the Classics Club’s 37th Spin, and this event is a wonderful opportunity to read (or reread) a cherished work of literature.

What is a CC Spin?

  • Simply pick twenty books that you’ve got left to read from your Classics Club List.
  • Post that list, numbered 1-20, on your blog before Sunday, 21st April.
  • A number from 1-20 will be announced. 
  • Read that book by 2nd June.

If this post has peaked your curiosity, go click on the link above and join in the fun!

Without further ado, here is my list:

My CC Spin #37:

  1. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë
  2. The Awakening by Kate Chopin
  3. The Dead Secret by Wilkie Collins
  4. The Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens
  5. The Last Man by Mary Shelley
  6. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  7. Strangers on a Train by Patricia Highsmith
  8. The Metamorphosis and Other Stories by Franz Kafka
  9. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey
  10. Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
  11. The Moon and Sixpence by W. Somerset Maugham
  12. Tropic of Cancer by Henry Miller
  13. House Made of Dawn by N. Scott Momaday
  14. Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak
  15. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  16. The Nine Tailors by Dorothy L. Sayers
  17. A Town Called Alice by Nevil Shute
  18. I Am a Cat by Soseki Natsume
  19. The Makioka Sisters by Junichiro Tanizaki
  20. The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton

I’ll update this on Sunday once I know which book I’ll be reading. As I’ve just started a brand new list, I have a long and beautiful way to go.

Happy reading everyone!

7 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin #37

  1. Lovely list Joel, I’m going to put the Wharton on my list too (hopefully tomorrow!) some great books I’ve read and some I haven’t heard of, The Moon and Sixpence is such a lovely title! Hope you get a goody. . .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Classics Club Spin #37 – This Reading Life

  3. Kelly

    You have a few on your list that I’ve read, and a few more that are on my spin list this time. It’s such a varied group, I’m not sure which one I hope you get. Maybe One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest. I really enjoyed it! 

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment